Don't want to see articles from a certain category? When logged in, go to your User Settings and adjust your feed in the Content Preferences section where you can block tags!
How to Raise a Game Popularity on Linux Community?
Page: 1/2»
  Go to:
CleanWater Nov 2, 2016
Hi everyone,

I'm a indie developer. I currently develops games for Linux, but there are not so many users are from this system playing my games right now.

You as Linux gamers, do you have tips or advice for raising a certain game popularity on the Linux community?
Mountain Man Nov 3, 2016
In a word, marketing. You gotta let people know about your game and convince them to buy it. It's one of the fundamental rules of business.
MaCroX95 Nov 3, 2016
Quoting: CleanWaterHi everyone,

I'm a indie developer. I currently develops games for Linux, but there are not so many users are from this system playing my games right now.

You as Linux gamers, do you have tips or advice for raising a certain game popularity on the Linux community?

Hey, I'm glad that you are considering linux as well, probably the biggest reason is that people are getting a lot of AAA titles on Linux and since AAA titles are relatively new to the linux market people are playing them a lot, they didn't have any for literally bunch of years :D. Second reason is probably that it's hard to find games with so many indie games coming out on Steam every day so you should definitely try to promote it and embrace the fact that it is availible on all of the platforms :) You can also let our community know about your games here, probably a lot of people would be glad to check your games :)
CleanWater Nov 3, 2016
Quoting: Mountain ManIn a word, marketing. You gotta let people know about your game and convince them to buy it. It's one of the fundamental rules of business.